Hello everyone!  I am excited for the opportunity to share more of my favorite photography, stories, tips and thoughts.  I will do my best to update this with some of my favorite photography.  Especially little know or never-published images.  In fact, I have just recently rediscovered some of these images after years of sitting in the AlpenImage stacks.  I would also like to share some of the interesting and unique stories behind these images.  I would love any feedback and will do my best to answer any questions.  Thank you for your support and the more importantly in your interest in the art of photography.

Weekly Photo 7/15/11


It seems fitting to begin my new series, “Photo(s) of the Week” with one of my earliest published images: “Songs of the Vertical Desert.” I made this in 1974 in a tiny bathroom/darkroom while I was still a student UC Santa Cruz (way before PhotoShop!) The climber is near the top of Half Dome, morphing into Tibetan Buddhist monks from Nepal.


 

 

 

